Sumant Sinha- Chairman & MD-ReNew Power

Sumant Sinha

Chairman and Managing Director,
ReNew Power

Sumant Sinha is the Chairman and Managing Director of ReNew Power – India’s largest clean energy company. After being in leadership roles with large global corporations, Sumant quit a successful corporate career to follow his desire of being an entrepreneur and making a contribution to climate change mitigation. Sumant is a passionate advocate for solutions related to climate change through the intersection of business and public policy. As an expert on economic policy & climate change, Sumant speaks extensively at global platforms, such as the World Economic Forum at Davos and thought leadership events organized by FT, Goldman Sachs, Fortune, Boao, Observer Research Foundation and top global universities. Sumant is a sought after columnist and commentator. He has authored more than 100 articles and has been featured in leading global and Indian publications.
Read More…

Michael Specht Bruun

Goldman Sachs Nominee Director

Michael Specht Bruun, aged 38 years, is a Non-Executive Director of the Company, nominated by GSW. He holds a bachelor’s degree in economics from the University of Copenhagen and master’s degree in economics from University of Copenhagen and Cornell University. He joined Goldman Sachs in 2004 and is currently working as a partner in the Merchant Banking Division of Goldman Sachs in London.

Ram Charan

Independent Director

Ram Charan, aged 78 years, is an Independent Director of our Company, appointed with effect from March 20, 2018. He holds a master’s degree in business administration from Harvard Business School.Read More…

Mujeeb Ur Rehman Qazi

ADIA Nominee Director

Mr. Mujeeb Qazi is the Sector Head of Energy Infrastructure for the Infrastructure Division of the Abu Dhabi Investment Authority. He is responsible, in collaboration with senior management, for developing and implementing investment strategy for the Energy Infrastructure business globally. This includes managing ADIA’s existing portfolio of energy infrastructure investments, as well as working with team members to originate and execute new transactions. The energy portfolio has several investments in power generation as well as oil and gas infrastructure such as pipelines and gathering and processing.
Read More…

Tantra Narayan Thakur

Independent Director

Mr. Tantra Narayan Thakur, a former member of prestigious Civil Service in India, has more than 40 years of experience with government, private global companies in India and South Asia. Widely acclaimed as innovative professional for setting up and managing businesses, he is serving as non-executive Board Member of AD Hydro Power Limited, Malana Power Limited, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank etc. He was on the Board of InfraCo Asia Development Pte Ltd, Singapore for many years. During 2012-2015, He was advisor for Fortum India, a subsidiary of Fortum ( TAQA India Limited (A subsidiary of Abu Dhabi based energy and water authority) and for the Essar Group.

Read More…

Satoshi Yajima

JERA Power Nominee Director

Mr. Satoshi Yajima, aged 53 years, is a Non-Executive Director of the Company nominated by JERA. He holds a bachelor’s degree of Electrical Engineering from Waseda University Japan.

Read More…

Anuj Girotra

CPPIB Nominee Director

Mr. Anuj Girotra is the Head of Active Fundamental Equities & Relationship Investments for India at CPP Investments. Prior to joining CPP Investments in 2020, Anuj spent 12 years at Capital Group where Anuj was a Global Partner in the Private Markets business. His key responsibilities included origination of investment opportunities in India’s leading private companies in education, healthcare, information technology services, and financial services. Previously, Anuj has also worked at ABN Amro Bank, where he co-headed the Asia Special Situations group with the mandate to invest in several mid-cap companies across emerging markets..

Read More…

Ms. Vanitha Narayanan

Independent Director

Ms. Vanitha Narayanan, aged 61 years, is a Woman Independent Director of the Company. Ms. Narayanan is a senior technology leader with over three decades of experience and served as the Managing Director for IBM-Verizon, IBM’s largest Telecommunications clients in the U.S. Prior to that, she served as Chairman of IBM India and was appointed to this leadership position in January 2017 and played a critical role in enabling IBM’s global missions and evangelizing the organizations brand and solutions externally. Prior to that, she served as the Managing Director of IBM India Private Limited and Regional General Manager of IBM India / South Asia.

Read More…

Sumant Sinha- Chairman & MD-ReNew Power
Sumant Sinha
Chairman and Managing Director
Balram Mehta
Chief Operating Officer
D Muthukumaran
Chief Financial Officer
Kailash Vaswani
President-Corporate Finance
Vaishali Nigam Sinha
Chief Sustainability, CSR and Communications Officer
Mayank Bansal
President, Strategy and Operations
Ravi Parmeshwar
Chief Human Resource Officer
Col. Pushkar Prasad
President – Regional Affairs & Development
Ajay Bhardwaj
President, New Business
Sanjay Varghese
Executive Vice President, Solar